South Island, New Zealand

Photographer:  Jennifer Potter
Graduate Student, Library Information Studies

This “picture was taken on the south eastern coast of New Zealand’s South Island in February 2006.  It is of the Moeraki Boulders, which are round naturally and it is titled Round from the Earth.”  -Jennifer Potter

The history behind all of these photographs is that I had a life goal to travel to all seven continents before I was 30.  North America was easy and I traveled to Europe as a child with my family.  When getting my MBA at Bentley I had the opportunity to travel to Ghana thus crossing Africa off my list.  For my honeymoon in February 2005, my new husband and I traveled to Antarctica with a stop in Argentina to visit Buenos Aires and Ushuaia on the way.  Two more down, Antarctica and South America.  The following winter we traveled to New Zealand, to finish Oceania and the sixth continent.  And six months later my husband had an opportunity to travel to Asia, and we were able to dovetail that into a trip to China to finish the list.  I had just turned 28!

Leave a comment